My Little Pony: Friendship is Magic! {DVD Review}

We are all about the ponies right now my daughter Emma is crawling around on the floor pretending shes a pony constantly these days! One of her new favorite DVDs is My Little Pony: Friendship is Magic, which officially releases February 28 and features 5 exciting episodes:

– Mare in the Moon
– Elements of Harmony
– Over a Barrel
– Hearths Warming Eve
– The Last Roundup

It also includes the first episode from the new Pound Puppies series as a bonus along with sing-a-longs and coloring sheets.

She may be the smartest unicorn in Equestria, but Twilight Sparkle gets an incomplete in friendship. Theres more to life than learning magic, after all so Princess Celestia sends her pupil to Ponyville, where she meets five special ponies who take her on exciting adventures and teach her the most powerful magic of all . . . the magic of friendship!

This series has some seriously cute characters the ponies have large eyes, candy-colored coats, and names like Fluttershy, Rainbow Dash, and Twilight. The first two episodes also star a baby dragon (one of my personal favorite characters). They have funny, quirky personalities that make each episode a delight to watch!

Watch this clip from the Over a Barrel episode:

Want It?

You can buy My Little Pony: Friendship is Magic from or Shout! Factory. It retails for $14.99.

Disclosure: The product reviewed in this post has been provided to my family for us to keep in exchange for an honest review. The opinions I have given are mine and may differ from others but were not influenced by the company or the free product provided.